Political Endorsements

The WNY CWA Council endorses candidates only after they have completed our questionnaire and have been interviewed by our Political & Legislative Committee to see  if they will look out for the interests of working families. Please consider voting for our endorsed candidates on Election Day, and please vote on the Working Families Party line on row D

WNY CWA Council's 2021 Endorsements

Jacqualine BergerAmherst Town Councilmember
Shawn LavinAmherst Town Councilmember
Kara BuscagliaAmherst Town Justice
Brian KulpaAmherst Town Supervisor
Diane WrayBuffalo City Court Judge
Rebecca TownBuffalo City Court Judge

Philip Dabney

Carrie Philips

Buffalo City Court Judge

Buffalo City Court Judge

Byron BrownBuffalo Mayor

Brian Nowak

Kimberly Miller-Beaty

Cheektowaga Town Board Member

Erie County Sheriff

Kevin HardwickErie County Comptroller
Sharon LoValloErie County Family Court Judge
Howard JohnsonErie County Legislator 1st
April McCants-BaskinErie County Legislator 2nd
Lisa ChimeraErie County Legislator 3rd
John BargnesiErie County Legislator 4th
Jeanne VinalErie County Legislator 5th
Timothy MeyersErie County Legislator 7th
John GillmoreErie County Legislator 9th
Michael SchrarftEvans Town Councilmember 4yr term
Megan ComerfordHamburg Town Board
Carly StoryHamburg Town Board
Randall HoakHamburg Town Supervisor
John JacobyLewiston Town Board Member
Margaret LupoLockport City Alderperson
Paul BeakmanLockport City Alderperson 1st ward
Bethany PattersonLockport City Alderperson 3rd ward
Michael BenedictNiagara County Court Judge
Anita MullaneNiagara County Legislator 13th
Sara CapenNiagara County Legislator 14th
Jeffrey ElderNiagara County Legislator 4th
William KennedyNiagara County Legislator 6th
Daryl BodewesNiagara County Legislator 7th
Joseph KisselNiagara County Legislator 9th
James AbbondanzaNiagara Falls City Council
Colin LigamariNiagara Falls City Council
Christopher MazurNiagara Falls City Court Judge
Ryan HowzeNorth Tonawanda Alderperson 2nd ward
James BerryNorth Tonawanda Alderperson 3rd ward
Janette EvansNorth Tonawanda Alderperson At Large
Austin TylecNorth Tonawanda City Mayor
Rick DavisTonawanda City Mayor
Jill O'MalleyTonawanda Town Councilmember
Gina Santa MariaTonawanda Town Councilmember
Shannon PatchTonawanda Town Councilmember
David SmaczniakWest Seneca Town Councilmember
William BauerWest Seneca Town Councilmember